Live a healthier and happier life today! :: The Cormoran Strike Novels :: Back To Main

The third J. K. Rowling novel under the pseudonym of Robert Galbraith is called Career of Evil.

Find out more about the novel below.

.: The Cormoran Strike Novels :: Career of Evil :.

.: Book Three :: Basic Facts :.

Title: Career of Evil

Author: Robert Galbraith (J. K. Rowling)

Release Date: October 20, 2015

Number of Pages: 512

Publisher: Sphere Books (Little, Brown & Company)

.: Book Three :: Detailed Facts :.

Original Price: £20.00

ISBN Number: 0751562270

Blurb: When a mysterious package is delivered to Robin Ellacott, she is horrified to discover that it contains a woman's severed leg.

Her boss, private detective Cormoran Strike, is less surprised but no less alarmed. There are four people from his past who he thinks could be responsible - and Strike knows that any one of them is capable of sustained and unspeakable brutality.

With the police focusing on the one suspect Strike is increasingly sure is not the perpetrator, he and Robin take matters into their own hands, and delve into the dark and twisted worlds of the other three men. But as more horrendous acts occur, time is running out for the two of them...

A fiendishly clever mystery with unexpected twists around every corner, Career of Evil is also a gripping story of a man and a woman at a crossroads in their personal and professional lives. You will not be able to put this book down.

.: Book Three :: Acclaims :.

The Daily Telegraph:
"A damn good read... it's a book to gulp down."

The Sunday Mirror:
"A superb and polished thriller."

The Financial Times:
"A properly addictive whodunnit."


- Please Note -

If you find any errors with the information situated in this section of the site or feel that you can add to it, please send us an e-mail addressed to